IPIC 2021 is organized by:

The European Technology Platform ALICE is set-up to develop a comprehensive strategy for research, innovation and market deployment of logistics and supply chain management innovation in Europe. ALICE is based on the recognition of the need for an overarching view on logistics and supply chain planning and control, in which shippers and logistics service providers closely collaborate to reach efficient logistics and supply chain operations.



 The Institute of Communication and Computer Systems (ICCS) of the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) of the National Technical University of Athens (NTUA) has a mission  to support the deployment, the realization and the growth of the research priorities of ECE. I-SENSE is one of the Research Groups of the ICCS. 


IPIC2021 Scientific Committee 

Fernando Liesa: Secretary General, ALICE (Conference Chair) 

Angelos Amditis, Director of Research, Institute of Communication and Computer Systems -ICCS, Greece (Conference Co-Chair) 


Andreas Nettsträter: Fraunhfer IML, Germany

Árni Halldórsson: Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

Benoit Montreuil: Georgia Tech, USA

Cathy Macharis: VUB, Belgium

Christian Landschützer: TU Graz, Austria

David Ciprés : ITAINNOVA, Spain

Eric Ballot: PSL – Mines ParisTech, France

Fabio Sgarbossa: NTNU – Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

George Q. Huang: University of Hong Kong, China

Herbert Kotzab: : University of Bremen, Germany

Iris Vis: University of Groningen, The Netherlands

Kees Jan Roodbergen: University of Groningen, The Netherlands

Leon Kong: Shenzhen University, China

Lori Tavasszy: TU Delft, The Netherlands

Luis López-Molina: University of Cádiz, Spain

Luo Hao: Shenzhen University, China

Markus Gerschberger: University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria, LOGISTIKUM, Austria

Matthias Prandtstetter: AIT, Austria

Oliver Schauer: University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria, LOGISTIKUM, Austria

Patrick Brandtner: University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria, LOGISTIKUM, Austria

Paul Buijs: University of Groningen, The Netherlands

Rod Franklin: Kühne Logistics University, Germany

Shenle Pan: PSL – Mines ParisTech, France

Susana Val: Zaragoza Logistics Center, Spain

Tadashi Mizutani: Nomura Research Insitute, Japan

Teodor Gabriel Crainic: CIRRELT, Canada

Tomas AMBRA : IMEC, Belgium

Tsutomu Araki: Sophia University, Japan

Walid Klibi: Kedge Business School, France

Walther Ploos Van Amstel : Amsterdam University of Applied Sciences, The Netherlands

Wout Hofman: TNO, The Netherlands

Zach G. Zacharia: Lehigh University, USA

Doctoral colloquium Committee

Jisoo Park: Georgia Tech, USA

Mariam Lafkihi : PSL – Mines ParisTech, France

Miguel Campos: Georgia Tech, USA

Patrick Fahim: TU Delft, The Netherlands

Wencang Bao: Georgia Tech, USA

Previous Conferences

IPIC 2020 | IPIC 2019 | IPIC 2018
IPIC 2017 | IPIC 2016 | IPIC 2015
IPIC 2014

About IPIC

The IPIC conference series supports the Physical Internet Initiative.

Stay Connected on:


For general information about the conference, please use our contact form or the contact below: