Below are speakers who will be participating in the conference. Please note that we will be adding to the listing as speakers are identified and confirmed.


Keynote Speakers

Jenny Lam

Chief executive officer, cathay Pacific services LTD

Liu WeiHua

Associate professor, Tianjin University

Suresh P. Sethi

University of Texas

Suresh P. Sethi is Eugene McDermott Chair Professor of Operations Management and Director of the Center for Intelligent Supply Networks at The University of Texas at Dallas. He has written 11 books and published over 400 research papers in the fields of manufacturing and operations management, finance and economics, marketing, and optimization theory. He initiated and developed the doctoral programs in operations management at both The University of Texas at Dallas and University of Toronto. He serves on the editorial boards of several journals including Production and Operations Management and SIAM Journal on Control and Optimization. He was named a Fellow of The Royal Society of Canada in 1994. Two conferences were organized and two books edited in his honor in 2005-6. Other honors include: IEEE Fellow (2001), INFORMS Fellow (2003), AAAS Fellow (2003), POMS Fellow (2005), IITB Distinguished Alum (2008), SIAM Fellow (2009), POMS President (2012), INFORMS Fellows Selection Committee (2014-16), Alumni Achievement Award, Tepper School of Business, Carnegie Mellon University (2015). He also has been a great supervisor to many Doctoral and Post Doctoral Students.

Tang JiaFu

Professor, Dongbei University of Finance & Economics

Lóránt (Lóri) Tavasszy

Predicting the impacts of Physical Internet on global freight transport – challenges and research needs
Delft University of Technology

Lóránt Tavasszy (1967) is Full Professor in Freight Transportation and Logistics Systems at the Delft University of Technology. He graduated from TU Delft as Transportation Engineer. Until 2016 he was with the research institute TNO, and held visiting professor positions in Nijmegen and Delft. His main research topic is freight transportation modelling. He has written over 200 papers for journals, books and conferences and has extensive experience as principal investigator and policy advisor for developed and developing countries. Prof. Tavasszy chairs the Scientific Committee of the World Conference for Transport Research Society and is co-chair of the Working Group on Sustainable Transport in ALICE. Prof. Tavasszy received the Physical Internet Builder award in 2019.

Simon Wong

Chairman, Hong Kong logistics and supply chain multi-technology research and development centre

Conference Sponsors

IPIC2020 Sponsors

Supported by

About IPIC

The IPIC conference series supports the Physical Internet Initiative.

Stay Connected on:


For general information about the conference, please use our contact form or the contact below:

  • Xuan YANG Tel:+86 15899873204 
  • ipic2020@szu.edu.cn
  • IPIC 2020, Shenzhen University, Shenzhen, CHINA